Jet Lag is a dirty whore.

Jet Lag is a dirty whore.

I have been relatively good with the whole jet-lag thing. I took a 10mg Melatonin on the plane and when I arrived. But as the week goes, I have been increasingly tired earlier and earlier.

I did FINALLY get all the crap I left at the office into the apartment. It is a nice place, but honestly I just feel like I can’t relax and do my thing, because it is more like a hotel. Someone comes in on Tuesdays and Fridays to clean which leaves me unsettled. Not because I feel I can’t be my messy self, but rather someone is in my “burrow”.  I can’t relax if I know someone is going to be coming in every few days. I couldn’t give a fiddler’s fart on their judgement, I just don’t like people in my space if I am not around.  Shit, even if I AM around. Get the fuck out of my space. That’s why I hardly have people come over.

Anyway, I have noticed that there are a lot more foreigners than there was last time I lived in Tokyo….which is about 20 years ago. Wait.

20 years? really?

 

Fuck….really.

Anyway, the cars seem to be much bigger, but the food is still really good. Though I will say that their sugar portions are amazingly huge. I normally have a dinky sugar cube in a 16oz tea. But here, they have sugar cubes that are 1.5x the size of a sugar cube in the US, and their tea is like 6oz. WTF?! I’ll have a sliver of sugar please!

Anywhooo, the folks at work are super dedicated and really smart. I have hit the ground running as far as I know. Let’s see how this week ends. I have gotten more and more meetings added to my calendar. I had to already start scheduling myself out for work time. lolz.

I go home shopping on Saturday. I know it is best to soak in the free accommodations now, but damnit, I want to settle in and stop moving all over the goddamn place. I just started to be able to cook my own food, and it is great. I just can’t buy a bunch of stuff, because I will just have to move that shit too.

Alright, I gotta go to bed. I am fucking TIRED.

Leave a Reply

